Home » Baby » Welcome, Henry!

Welcome, Henry!

When does it strike you to make a card? Me, when I receive a message late at night from a long time friend – 20 years – that she has been blessed with her first grand baby!

So, welcome baby Henry! Congratulations mom Katie, and new aunties Allison and Melanie!

The card. I decided to go with a card challenge from an old time favorite, Freshly Made Sketches.

I scouted my scraps and came up with the following lovely gem. I used a mix of some retired 6×6 DSP & Bashful Blue Ribbon along with the new Hearts a Flutter Framelits. And, I just couldn’t wait to use the adorable Hostess set, Stacks of Wishes.

I made the tag removable so I could (spoiler alert) add a gift card to the back of it. It pulls out nicely.

You will make an awesome grandmother my friend Carolyn!

Happy Stampin’
Libby

20130203-001317.jpg

20130203-001333.jpg

7 thoughts on “Welcome, Henry!

Leave a Reply

