Home » Challenges » Freshly Made Fridays, #22

Freshly Made Fridays, #22

So it’s Friday and I have a card to share. See –

I just pulled a card base, and looked through my drawers of paper to find just the right size to go with my DSP. Love this punch, so I had to try that too. And, YES, it cut/punched through the preprinted window sheet! Yay! So, end result is a cute layered flower.

My inspiration came from none other than Freshly Made Sketches

Now this one was a challenge for me. But, I turned my card long ways and it just came together. What do you think?

Supplies. Loving Thoughts Stamp Set. StazOn Ink. Whisper White and Melon Mambo Card Stocks. Night & Day Specialty DSP (so sad, it’s retired). Blossom Punch. Boho Blossoms Punch. Modern Label Punch. Basic Black 1/2″ Scallop Dots Ribbon.

I liked the way I completed this challenge. After all, this was exactly that for me.

And. looking at these pictures, I need a new paper trimmer…..ugh.

Happy Stampin’

Libby

shoppin’

12 thoughts on “Freshly Made Fridays, #22

    • The dots on the flower came from the window sheet in the Night & Day DSP paper pack. It is clear with the little black dots.

  1. I think this is fabulous. I have this dp and am never quite sure what to do with it, so this card is going straight into my CASE file! Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches!

  2. Gorgeous, Libby! I love that paper and am a bit jealous that I don’t have any. 🙂 I really like the sketch flipped around too; it looks awesome with that flower and modern label shape.

Leave a Reply

