Home » Challenges » Freshly Made, Monday Sketch

Freshly Made, Monday Sketch

Ok, so I’m going to try my hand at a ‘SKETCH’ challenge. This one is from Freshly Made Sketches. Here is the challenge –

And, here is my take on the sketch –

Not too bad for my first try. It is simple. But, I like it. It has a lot of dimension and height.

Supplies. Day of Gratitude stamp set. Cherry Cobbler Ink. Card Stock: Very Vanilla, Cherry Cobbler, and, Brushed Gold. Spice Cake DSP. Large Oval Punch.

Happy Stampin’

Libby

9 thoughts on “Freshly Made, Monday Sketch

  1. Great card! Love the colors and the sentiment you used. The red is a great contrast to the green, it really pops on your card. Thanks for playing along with Freshly Made Sketches this week!

  2. Fabulous card Libby …. I love the clean styling, pretty colours and the white space in the centre panel – great eye catching design!
    Thanks for joining us the week at Freshly Made Sketches!!!

  3. Hi Libby!!!!!! I’m so excited you came over to play! I think clean-and-simple cards are the most difficult of all, so kudos for making such a beautiful one! I love the combination of colors; isn’t Spice Cake THE best paper ever? I might cry when it is gone! Thanks so much for playing along with my sketch. 🙂 Hope to see you at Regionals in January!

    • Rita, when I saw this was YOUR sketch, I just had to try this *sketch* thing out. You inspired me, really! Thanks! I am going to have to try more of these!

Leave a Reply

