Home » Halloween » the Cat’s Meow

the Cat’s Meow

At my September stamp class, we created several quick treat holders for Halloween.

This was the one I came up with to hold a Ghiradelli Dark Chocolate –

And, when it’s opened, this is what the candy looks like inside – 

I thought is was a cool idea. What’s funny is that I used the Bird Builder Punch to create the tail and the Old Olive eyes! I don’t think I actually ever made a bird with that punch……For the ears, I used the Petite Pennants Builder Punch. A little piece of *hook & loop* tape keeps this cool cat closed.

Happy Stampin’

Libby 

2 thoughts on “the Cat’s Meow

  1. You ability to think out of the box always amazes me. I was at my sister’s this past week-end and she had a cat made from wood on the front of a basket. I took a good look at the eyes and realized they were painted in the same shape as the bird wing punch we used for these eyes. Really, Really clever.
    Nancy

Leave a Reply

