Home » 12 Gift Card Ideas » 12 Weeks of Gift Card Ideas ’til Christmas

12 Weeks of Gift Card Ideas ’til Christmas

Week 11.

Aaahhhh, inspiration. I am making gift card/money holders for 12 weeks, now 11 weeks until Christmas. And, it’s basically re-inventing improving the wheel.

So, how do I do that???? Well, this week the inspiration came from a Wednesday challenge. 

Take a look at my card first –

Stunning, right?

Let’s see it unfolded. And, just look at the beauty inside.

Who would have thought to use a non-Christmas DSP paper, Timeless Portrait, as a Christmas paper? I know, right. But, it works! And, works so elegantly. I’m soo in LOVE with this card!

Here are some more shots. I just could not help myself. This is a Double Z Fold card.

This picture shows how my belly band is 1/8 wide (thanks Simply Scored) to accommodate the thickness of this multi-folded card.

I’ll say it again, I like LOVE this card! Although it was lots of work – my patterns just HAD to line up – I WILL be making more of these for gifts…..

Supply List (remember, any of the following can be purchased through my on-line store or through me via email, libbyfens@yahoo.com) –

  • 120516 Perfect Punches Stamp Set
  • 102283 Versamark
  • 108640 River Rock Card Stock
  • 119685 Cherry Cobbler Card Stock
  •  102935 Brushed Gold Card Stock
  • 101650 Very Vanilla Card Stock
  • 122352 Timeless Portrait DSP
  • 119854 Scallop Circle Punch
  • 119864 Round Tab Punch
  • 124105 Chery Cobbler Quilted Satin Ribbon (Holiday Mini)
  • 122949 Cherry Cobbler Embossing Powder
  • 103083 Embossing Buddy
  • 102197 Powder Pals

I am having a lot of FUN with these 12 Weeks this year. I hope you like them as well. Please leave a comment. They inspire me as I hope my creations inspire you! 

Happy Givin’

Libby 

One thought on “12 Weeks of Gift Card Ideas ’til Christmas

  1. Very nice card. Are you posting the card recipes anywhere for the “11” weeks of Christmas. I’m a follower on your blog. Love your tips

Leave a Reply

